Kcell announces decisions of EGM of shareholders on changes in Board of Directors

25.01.19 18:04
/KASE, January 25, 2019/ – Kcell (Almaty), whose securities are officially listed on Kazakhstan Stock Exchange (KASE), has informed KASE about results of an extraordinary general meeting of its shareholders held on January 25, 2019: 1. To terminate the authorities of the following members of Kcell JSC Board of Directors: - Jan Erik Rudberg (Independent Director); - William H.R. Aylward (Independent Director); - Vladimir Smirnov (Independent Director). 2. To elect the Company's new Board of Directors consisting of the following members: - Alexey Buyanov (Independent Director); - Rashit Makhat (Independent Director); - Dinara Inkarbekova (Independent Director); - Vladimir Popov (Independent Director); - Kuanyshbek Yessekeyev (representative of shareholder Kazakhtelecom JSC); - Yerulan Kussainov (representative of shareholder Kazakhtelecom JSC); - Timur Turlov (representative of shareholder Freedom Finance JSC). Details are available on KASE website – http://kase.kz/files/emitters/KCEL/kcel_shareholders_meeting_results_250119_en.pdf [2019-01-25]