

Press release

Astana, January 10, 2024

Abai Beisembayev was appointed Deputy General Director for Transportation and elected a Member of the Board of KazTransOil JSC

In accordance with the decision of the Board of Directors of KazTransOil JSC, starting from January 13, 2025, Abai Bakhitzhanovich Beisembayev was appointed Deputy General Director for Transportation of KazTransOil JSC and elected a Member of the Board of KazTransOil JSC.

Abai Beisembayev was born on November 19, 1978. He graduated from Kazakh National Technical University named after K. I. Satpayev graduated with a degree in "Design of structures and operation of gas oil pipelines and gas oil storage facilities" and Kainar University with a degree in "International Economic Relations".

The appointment of Abai Beisembayev is an example of a successful career in one company, the result of high professionalism and hard work. Abai Beisembayev went through all the steps of the production vertical, reaching the level of a top manager.

He started his career in 2001 as the operator of Kenkiyak commercial LODS of Aktobe branch of NCTN KazTransOil CJSC.

From 2002 to 2015, he worked at Aktobe branch/Aktobe Oil Pipeline Department of KazTransOil JSC as an oil quality engineer, a lead engineer of the commodity transportation department, a senior dispatcher, head of the production and dispatch service, and head of the commodity transportation service.

Abai Beisembayev held a number of key leadership positions:

From 2015 to 2019, he was Deputy Head of Aktobe Oil Pipeline Department;

From 2019 to 2020, he was Deputy Head of Production at Atyrau Oil Pipeline Department;

From 2020 to 2022 – Head of the Main Dispatch Department of the Oil Transportation Control Center Branch;

From August 2022 to the current appointment – Director of the Transportation Department.

Taking into account the decision taken by the Board of Directors of KazTransOil JSC, seven people are members of the Management Board of KazTransOil JSC: Arman Kassenov (Chairman of the Board), Temirkhan Abdirov, Abai Beisembayev, Amirzhan Ospanov, Almas Ungarsynov, Gaziz Koshanov and Zhaidarman Issakov.

"KazTransOil" JSC Public Relations and Internal Communications Department